Summer!

20 Jun

I am fairly excited about tomorrow being the first day of Summer. Goodbye, Spring! You were cold and dreary, and you kind of smelled bad.

I had an epiphany regarding my sewing projects and why I can’t seem to get started on anything. It’s those damn curtains. I like to finish one thing before I move on to the next, and I just can’t finish these. Why? Because I want to move. And I don’t see the point in investing time and resources to create curtains for a unit that I will hopefully be vacating in three months’ time or less. Thus, I am moving on! I need season appropriate clothing. Let the Summer of Crooked Seams begin!

Leave a Reply

