Fridays Are My Mondays

18 Jun

Because it’s Friday, my week is just beginning. There’s a bunch of stuff I want to get done this week, so here’s what I propose: I shall list my tasks here, and you, internet, will keep me accountable, yah? Without any further adieu…

– Watch Fantastic Mr. Fox, which is something I’ve been meaning to do, oh, only since it was in theatres. Jeez.

– Clean out my festering cosmetics collection.

– Get my name changed at school so I don’t have to deal with any more confusion regarding my super secret identity.

– …and get a new (um… valid) student ID while I’m there.

– Finish the damn curtains I started…

– …and maybe try my hand at cutting out an actual garment? (I want skirts.)

– Wednesday is going to bring a road trip of sorts, when Steve and I will leave city limits to go explore used bookstores.

– Thursday, I get my first tattoo coverup done.

– Read the giant John Lennon biography that arrived in the mail today.

Speaking of which, Dear Amazon, you work miracles. Steven ordered me this book at about 2 p.m. yesterday afternoon. It arrived this morning. How does that even happen?? Although, this wonder is somewhat mitigated by the fact that books from Amazon always seem to arrive slightly bruised and battered. Anyone else notice that? It never happens when you order from Indigo…

2 Responses to “Fridays Are My Mondays”

  1. Adam M June 19, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    Call me biased having worked there but I find the Indigo delivery is superior in every way!

    Although I do use both.

    Amazon usually has better prices on DVD’s.

    But another bonus with Indigo is that if you pre-order something they often screw up and put it in the mail when you order it instead of waiting until it’s supposed to come out and you can get stuff a day or even weeks ahead of other people.

    Of course they’re not doing that one on purpose…

    • beeks June 20, 2010 at 2:34 am #

      How did I not know you worked for Indigo? How was that? Sometimes I entertain notions of working at an enormous bookstore but then I realize I’m probably better off just to stay where I am.

Leave a Reply

