Another Dream Post

17 May

Do people keep dream blogs? Wait, why am I even asking? Of course people do. Well, I’m sorry if you’re getting bored of my dreams, but really guys, they’re frequently the most exciting part of my day. And this one will be short, I promise. I just wanted to let you all know that last night, I had a dream about Michael Jackson and it was terribly sad!

Basically, we were just hanging out. He was wearing a very simple outfit; the whole white t-shirt, black pants, slick ponytail, Black-or-White era getup. He had a million things to do, but none of his tasks were music industry related. He was like a burned-out soccer mom. People needing drives here and there, and needing meals fixed, and so on and so forth. Day-to-day, normal stuff. And he kept looking at me with the saddest eyes and saying he was so tired, and clearly wanting me to say something helpful but I just kept dishing out meaningless platitudes. Then he left and I woke up.

And in case you were wondering, why yes, I do spend about 63% of my waking hours thinking about Michael Jackson (and evidently a good portion of my non-waking hours as well).

I just love it when I dream about famous people, living or dead. One time I dreamed I was friends with the characters on Dawson’s Creek, and the dream ended with all of us bursting through a television screen. Analyse, Dr. Freud.

Leave a Reply

