Daylight Savings Time and Vacation Anticipation

17 Mar

I’m not faring so well with daylight savings time this year. Actually, I never fare well with daylight savings time. I love “falling back” in the autumn… I really appreciate that extra hour of sleep (or play, whatever), but “springing forward” always kills me. I always feel tired, and at the same time surprised at how late it is. It’s 4:22 in the afternoon as I write this. My body isn’t on board with that yet. My body says it’s three.

I got myself a new purse today, and I’m pretty psyched about it. Why? Before I tell you why, you should know that I have a somewhat peculiar habit of googling things after I’ve bought them. I couldn’t tell you why I do this. In any event, I just learned that the lovely new purse for which I paid $50 typically retails for $200. I consider that a score, my friends.

You know what I can’t wait for? April 10th. I booked the week off work, and words cannot express how deeply I am looking forward to the break. In the year and a half that I’ve been back at the shop, I’ve taken two breaks. One was right before my wedding, when I booked time off so I could finish up all the last minute details. It wasn’t exactly a stress-free pleasure cruise. My second break came somewhat unexpectedly when I got punched in the face by the flu. Personally, I don’t think either case really constitutes a “vacation,” so I am deeply, deeply anticipating some time away. I intend to ride my bike a lot, clean up my apartment, and read and read and read and read and read. There’s a new Christopher Moore book coming out on the 23rd of March, which is the same day that the new She & Him album is officially released. That should be a good day.

Wow, that paragraph was all over the place!

Bye for now, blogeroos!

Leave a Reply

