New Dress!

19 Feb

Aww, you guys, my mom bought me a new dress! Steve & I are going to a wedding in March and I really wanted something pretty to wear, but alas… we have no money. So Mom swept in and took me to Winners and bought me this pretty cocktail dress:

image via zappos.com

It’s a lot nicer in person, but you get the idea, non? I loooooooove the colour. Love it.

It’s very different to the types of dresses I usually go for. I’m the quintessential “apple” shape so usually when I need a dress, I go for that 50’s silhouette… you know, tight bodice, flared in the skirt, that sort of thing. I’ve never had a dress this sleek before as they usually make me feel self conscious about my weight/general plumpness, but I figured just this once, I’d take a walk on the wild side. After all, what are Spanx for? Now I just need to track down an affordable pair of nude heels to go with it.

2 Responses to “New Dress!”

  1. Lipglossiping February 20, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    proper cobalt blue. that is a beautiful dress!

    • beeks February 21, 2010 at 3:19 am #

      Thank you! I’m excited to wear it because I love dressing up but don’t have the occasion to very often.

Leave a Reply

