Getting Back To The Lighter Things In Life…

18 Feb

Alright! It’s time to turn the focus of this blog back around again and quit being such a downer all the time. And so I bring you this, an open letter to Lady Gaga.

Dear Lady Gaga,

I have to confess something. I tried, I mean I really actively tried not to like you when you first started popping up everywhere (mainly on Perez Hilton’s website, which I was kind of obsessed with for a little while). I tut-tutted over your pantsless shenanigans and claimed to dislike your songs. I even proclaimed “Lovegame” to be the worst song ever written after I heard it for the first time. Just fyi, I totally did the same thing to Miley’s “Party In The USA” and I can’t lie, I love that song now too. The point is, I can be fickle. I hope we’re still cool. Your music is very, very good. It is fun and evocative and there’s nothing better for a total dance party (even if the number of guests is, um, limited to one).

I really deeply appreciate your vociferous support of the gay community even though I, myself, am not gay.

Also I appreciate the fact that you’ve made wacky lip colours mainstream now. I mean, it’s not really a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but I love the fact that in this post Gaga world, if I want to purchase lavender lipstick, I can easily do so at my local drugstore. Or in the very least at mac.

I’m sorry I tried to hate on you and said mean things about your music. And as for my criticisms of your outfits, it was probably just jealousy. I just don’t think I could pull off the no pants thing. The lavender lipstick though… I am all over that.

Thanks, Lady Gaga!

Sincerely,
Beeks

Leave a Reply

