Today Is Awesome Because Of Belly Laughs.

13 Jan

It would appear that my husband fixed himself some raisins and peanuts to snack upon before heading off to work today. I know this because there are raisins and peanuts strewn across the floor. It was only upon seeing them that I remembered, he warned me about them before he left, saying he spilled them but had no time to clean them up. I was too tired to care. He leaves for work very, very early in the morning.

Just now, he texted me the following message: Sorry about the floor raisins. Now, that’s kind of a funny way of phrasing it, so I turned to Twitter and informed the twittersphere of the giggle-inducing text.

Within minutes, two people texted me the following message: Sorry about the floor raisins.

My stomach now aches from laughing so hard, which is a sensation I’ve not felt for awhile. Therefore, today is awesome.

Leave a Reply

