Holiday Wishes!

1 Dec

All things considered, there’s not very much I want for xmas this year. Some people will examine the list to follow and shout “LIAR!” Those are people who have never seen a typical xmas at my house. It. Is. Madness. Anyway, consider this the first official Kisses Are Delicious gift guide, if you will, chock full of goodies fit for a girl just like me!

The Flock Apart necklace from Modcloth.com

Look how pretty! What’s better than one birdie on your necklace? Two birdies on your necklace, of course! I love how simple yet unique this piece is.

Band on the Run Shades from Modcloth.com

I am forever shattering my sunglasses, which is a shame, because I have a really hard time finding pairs that I like. The arms on these remind me of swans, which makes them more interesting than your average pair of five dollar gas station shades. I suppose if I found these under the tree, I’d also need a case in which to preserve them…

La La Love You poster by sparklepower.etsy.com


What better way to add a splash of colour to stark white apartment walls than a colourful poster inspired by a Pixies song? Comes in lots of different colours. I’m partial to the aqua and magenta, and the fuchsia and tan versions myself.

Love Velo Necklace by cacacake.etsy.com

Awwwww, you guys know how I feel about this necklace! I heart it so deeply, it might actually be grounds for divorce.

Apple and Snow White laptop skin by coolandkawaii.etsy.com

‘NUFF SAID.

Holiday treats from Bath and Body Works

I know Bath and Body Works is sort of “been there done that” for a lot of people, but it’s brand new to my city and I’m still enjoying the novelty factor. Their 3-in-1’s smell just as good as Philosophy’s without costing a flobbetyjillion dollars. I’d like to find xmassy shower gels and lipglosses in my stocking this year.

Sennheiser headphones from futureshop.ca

I can’t go on much longer without a proper pair of headphones. My current pair is a set of earbuds that I bought at Wal Mart for $12.99. They feature tiny enamelled elephants. Something tells me they don’t give the best sound quality. These would be better.

Flight of the Chonchords: The Complete Second Season from amazon.com


I love Brett and Jemaine. I refuse to pick a favourite. YOU CAN’T MAKE ME PICK A FAVOURITE!!!!!!!!

You know what we call that, friends? We call that a happy holiday season!

Leave a Reply

