Feeling Like Ugggggggh…

23 Oct

I have had zero motivation for life lately. Bed is my absolute favourite place to be. Preferably with my laptop open to my feed reader and a sleeping Steve beside me. Other than that, I just want no part of anything.

The past two days in particular, I’ve been really grouchy. Looks like 61 Days of Pure Awesome never really came to be, as the past few days it’s really been more like 3 or 4 Days of Moodiness, Depression, and Sulking. This is in spite of some really great stuff! We got our wedding photos, for one… they’re gorgeous and they capture exactly what I wanted to see. The only problem with them is me. Holy double chin and mammoth arms! I really hate looking at photos of myself, especially as I get older.

Speaking of which, I’ve decided to be proactive about that. You know me, I’m all pro-positive-body-image and what not, but there also comes a point where you have to admit to yourself that if you’re 27 years old and keep waking up with pain in your back and neck, you’re probably a bit too out of shape. I know I’ll never be a skinny size zero, nor do I have any desire to be, but I’d like to be comfortable in my body again. I really like this website called 43 Things, where you can put down your goals and write entries about what you’re doing to achieve them. I already had a general account, but today I started an account devoted strictly to fitness goals, so hopefully that will keep me on track once and for all.

How do you become the kind of person who bounds out of bed first thing in the morning, eager to greet the world? I’ve never been that… but I really want to be.

Leave a comment