You Get Another One Right Away, Just Because.

15 Sep

A thought occurred to me just now, as I was commenting on someone else’s blog…

As of approximately 4 p.m. Eastern Standard Time on September 20th, 2009, I will be married to my most perfect complement. And I thought to myself, as I was commenting on Someone Else’s Blog, wouldn’t it be cool if every person who reads this comment took a second to do something wedding-y at 4 p.m. on Sunday? Blow some bubbles, light a sparkler, have a sip of champagne…

Not that I’d be there to see it or anything, but I love the idea of perfect strangers taking a moment to help us celebrate. So, I totally exploited Someone Else’s Blog to ask people to do that for us (it was a pretty popular blog, ha ha!) and I hope somebody does it!

I know I don’t have a whole lot of readers… but if you happen to be reading this, and you happen to think of it on Sunday the 20th at 4 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, do something celebratory for Steve and me, okay?

2 Responses to “You Get Another One Right Away, Just Because.”

  1. sarah von September 15, 2009 at 3:09 pm #

    What a lovely, lovely idea! This would be a really great thing to do for all of those people doing destination weddings and for those of us who can’t be there with them ❤

    • beeks September 15, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

      Thank you! I hope you’ll join our celebration with a little celebratory joy of your own!

Leave a Reply

