61 Days of Pure Awesome… An Update

15 Sep

Well hi.

I thought I’d update you all on the status of 61 Days of Pure Awesome. It’s going okay. Not awesome, as you might have hoped. But okay nonetheless.

Unfortunately, the major stumbling point is other people. Other people being grumpy, other people being bratty, other people being just generally sucky. I can’t control it, and I certainly can’t curl up in a little ball in my apartment to insulate myself from it… but it’s just so damn contagious, other peoples’ bad moods. I don’t really know what to do about it. I’ve tried all my usual tricks. You know some days when it just seems like everyone’s out to get you? It’s been kind of like that today and no amount of reframing the situation or trying to shrug it off seems to be helping.

On the upside, being that it’s 61 Days of Pure Awesome, I refuse to let sucky people bring down my entire day! They might have contributed to some awful moments, but a series of awful moments does not a terrible day make! …Or something like that.

In other news, I think I’m getting a cold.
Six days before my wedding.
Eff.

Leave a Reply

