Pre-wedding Blahs?

29 Aug

If moods had a colour, mine would be decidedly beige lately. Or possibly the colour of vomit. Does vomit have a consistent colour? If it does, that’s the colour of my moods. Which is weird because rightfully, I should be one happy little piggy right now. I’ll be married in less than a month, we’re not completely ghetto po’ for the first time in over a year, I got to see Walking With Dinosaurs, I scored a bunch of free stuff from work lately… and speaking of work, I have the least stressful job in the world.

So whyyyyy am I freaking out??

The past two weeks I’ve felt rather on the brink of complete mental collapse. It’s probably just pre-wedding stress… in fact, I’m sure it is… but I wish I could figure out how to quell it. Because soon, yes, the wedding will be over and done with, but that doesn’t mean all the stress in the world is going to disappear with it. I need better coping mechanisms!

Anyone have any suggestions?

3 Responses to “Pre-wedding Blahs?”

  1. Adam M August 30, 2009 at 10:59 pm #

    Cafffffffeeeeeeeiiiiiiiinnnnnnne! For some people.

    • beeks August 30, 2009 at 11:18 pm #

      omg it’s the ONLY thing keeping me going right now! I can’t quite figure out my coffee maker though… my coffee keeps coming out too weak!

  2. Hella Stella August 31, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    Take some long walks and listen to music. Your brain will purge into the tunes and you’ll feel great when it’s done.

Leave a Reply

