My thrilling life.

10 Aug

Blaaaaaah so much is happening. But I promised I wouldn’t abandon you and as such… here I am! With just a quick update to let you know what’s been going on… but hey, better than nothing, right?

Steve & I took a little out of town trip about a week ago now, to attend his friend’s wedding. It was nice, and kind of peculiar, and fun, and they really raised the bar on favours, giving everybody this crazy candy dish thing, all packaged up with glitter and a thank you note. Steve & I are sticking with mix cd’s and fudge. Sorry, wedding guests. Anyway, it was a tiring trip, even though we only went to Toronto. I don’t like travelling. At all. It makes me angry.

A bit of advice: You know what you should not do when you are in the final stages of planning your wedding? Attend someone else’s wedding. Because it will only serve to remind you how much you have yet to do. So, I’ve been in panic mode ever since we got back to town. “Oh no we have to write our vows because the officiant has to approve them but we can’t meet our officiant until we have procured our marriage license oh god when will we get our marriage license we never have time off together! And we have to have a meeting at the venue and Genevieve will be expecting us to have gotten things done but we can’t do our table arrangements because we are still waiting on reply cards and oh my goddddddddddd!”

And on top of that… we move into our new apartment tomorrow.

So that’s where I’ve been.

I’m very tired.

And yet, still going to see Funny People tonight! Yay!

Leave a Reply

