Lucky Ducky.

29 Jul

Because sometimes I need to remind myself…

I’m lucky because about three years ago now, I met The Great Love Of My Life, and luckily enough it just so happens that I am also The Great Love Of His Life, and soon we will be married.

I’m lucky that we happened upon the most beautiful, perfect wedding venue.

I’m lucky that “our song” is off-the-beaten-path and yet still perfect for us, and we’ll get to dance to it on an island under fireworks (no joke).

I’m lucky that we found a lovely little apartment today… it may not be perfect, but it will be our home.

I’m lucky that I have the sort of family that bails you out when you suddenly need a little economic stimulus.

I’m lucky to have a job, even though it’s one I kind of hate.

I’m lucky I like the people I work with.

I’m lucky that nobody close to me has ever died.

I’m lucky that for every good friend I lose, I seem to meet two more.

I’m lucky that I have good friends, period.

…And I’m lucky that the aforementioned Great Love Of My Life brought me a Kit Kat Chunky bar as a surprise tonight, and now I’m going to have it with some tea!

Had any good luck lately?

2 Responses to “Lucky Ducky.”

  1. Adam M July 29, 2009 at 2:52 am #

    I love chunky! Try freezing it and eating it frozen!

    This is also great with the double-sized peanut butter cups!!!

  2. secretcanyoukeepit July 30, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    where did you get an apartment!? congratulations on that, m’friend!

Leave a Reply

