Bloggin’ About Nothin’… Except Walkin’ Down Aisles.

17 Jul

I’m in a very writerly, bloggy mood lately, it would seem. Too bad I don’t have very much to actually write about. 

Today I am writing because Steve asked me to think about wedding music, and if I’m going to think about it, I might as well think about it out loud to the internet. Before anything else, we have to decide what music to use in the actual ceremony. The songs that are stumping me are the one that the bridal party walks in to, and the one used while we sign the official paperwork. I think for myself, I’m pretty firmly decided on using Adele’s cover of Make You Feel My Love.

(Bear in mind this version sounds a little different to the version I’d be walking to, as she sang it live in the video. She sang it live in the video! I have to admit I’m not crazy about Adele’s original songs, but girl can saaaaang!)

As for the rest of the ceremony… I just don’t know. There’s part of me that truly, seriously, wants the bridal party to walk in to The Final Countdown by Europe. You know, the song that Job does all his magic tricks to on Arrested Development? I would find it hilarious but I worry that a) our guests wouldn’t get it, and b) it would make a mockery of what’s generally meant to be a pretty serious event.

I also kind of want to incorporate I’ll Be There by the Jackson 5 but I worry that it would seem weird or tacky.

For awhile I contemplated Brightest by Copeland, but I’m not sure about that either.

Weddings are hard!

Thoughts? Suggestions?

2 Responses to “Bloggin’ About Nothin’… Except Walkin’ Down Aisles.”

  1. Adam M July 19, 2009 at 2:53 am #

    Something by Hannah Montana.

    • beeks July 19, 2009 at 3:09 am #

      I’m definitely envisioning The Climb during intermission. Steve would love that. Maybe a little Hodown Throwdown recessional?

Leave a Reply

