Gettin’ Healthy…

29 May

So I’ve been trying to be more health conscious lately. No calorie counting or monitoring of fat grams or anything. Just trying to get outside every once in awhile and eating more plants and fish. 

And I can’t believe how good I’m feeling. 

I’ve learned that I really like to sweat, although I couldn’t tell you why. I like the way my muscles feel when they’re on the mend. I like feeling full to bursting with vegetables and seeds and other such scrumptious things. And lots of tea. 

I’m also sleeping well, for the first time in my life. I’m almost afraid to jinx it by saying that. But yeah. Asleep before midnight, awake and refreshed by 8:30 a.m. If you knew me, you’d know this is a huge accomplishment. Yesterday, I didn’t even need a nap! HUGE! ACCOMPLISHMENT!
Leave a Reply

