Things are looking up!

25 Mar

Steve found a volunteer position the other day. Naturally, as soon as he committed to that, someone called offering him a job. Or rather, saying he should come in for a computer test, and if he did well, then he’d be offered the job. He did the computer test and came home laughing over how easy it was, so this looks promising. It’s a crap job, to be sure… but it’s a JOB! We can pay our bills now! We won’t be staying with my mom and dad indefinitely! I am so excited, it warrants a whole mess of exclamation marks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I, myself, am still waiting on word from the university. But with Steve working, it means I can afford a class or two at the college if the university doesn’t let me in. So either way, all my bases are covered.

Today is an absolutely gorgeous day. Still a bit of a chill in the air, but I like it because it means the bugs won’t come out yet. And it’s not so cold that we can’t open the windows and air the place out. I slept for close to 12 hours last night, which I really needed as the past couple days have been busy and tiring. So, I feel pretty good, the weather is amazing… perhaps the tides are changing!

Leave a Reply

