Wishes…

18 Mar

I wish the university would get back to me already. How long can it take to check a file? And I wish wish wish that when they DO get back to me, they’ll tell me I can have what I asked for.

I wish I didn’t have to move back to the suburbs.

I wish some new job opportunities would just present themselves. It’s not that I’m unwilling to work (as proven by my current willingness to stick it out at a job that I more or less hate every moment of), it’s just that I can’t help but feel cheated… 27 years old with an education and still sells soap at the mall? Weak. But what does that education even qualify me for that’s any better? I don’t know where to begin. Note that I’m not asking for a new job to fall into my lap… just that I’d like the opportunities to make themselves known.

I wish I had enough storage space for all my stuff.
I wish I could stop compulsively buying more stuff.

I wish I was a good songwriter so that I could still derive some pleasure from that particular creative outlet. Singing other peoples’ songs does nothing for me anymore. Hasn’t since high school ended. I daresay I’ve actually gone and lost my voice.

I wish I didn’t care so much about my double chin and how chubby my arms are going to look in that wedding gown…

I wish I could drag my ass out of bed before noon.

I wish my body didn’t ache all the time.

I wish I could win the lottery so money would never be a stressor ever again.

I wish stress could roll off my back the way it seems to for some people.

I wish I had better luck sometimes.

Leave a Reply

