instant gratification…

9 Mar

I don’t know why it is that day after day, I continue to feast on things like pudding cups and potato chips when they make me feel like crap minutes afterward, when I appreciate the flavour and texture of things like fruit (mmm grapes!) just as much, but it doesn’t make me feel like crap.

Actually… I suspect I’m not alone in this. Is it a comfort thing?

Personally, my biggest demon is “dessert.” I always get a sweets craving after dinner. Always. Usually it gets indulged… which leads to me picking at delicious snacky things all night long.

Bad habit, consider yourself pinpointed.
Prepare for annihilation. Oh yeah.

One Response to “instant gratification…”

  1. daintykitty March 11, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    Hey, I think I might be your first comment! 🙂 I found you via a comment you left on the Creature Comforts Lollimug give away post – you mentioned African Honeybush tea and I had to hop over and say, “Hey! I just tried that for the first time the other night and loved it.”

    So, um, yeah, yaay for tea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

